Log in

Growing Great Women in the Garden State Award

Each year at the Gala,  NJSWEP presents the "Growing Great Women in the Garden State Award." Members of the Gala planning committee, with concurrence from the Steering Committee, select one female environmental leader with a significant number of years in the arena. Awardees are admired and selected for their commitment to the field of environmental protection, conservation, and research; their contributions to communicating and sharing knowledge; their dedication to mentoring the next generation of environmental leaders; and their innovative approaches to science and/or policy. NJSWEP selects great women in all sectors - government, academia, and non-profit.

To date, our awardees include:

2022 - Rebecca K. Hollender, PG, LSRP, TRC Environmental Corp.

2020 - JeanMarie Hartman, Ph.D., Professor Emerita, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

2019 - Susan Boyle, GEI Consultants, Inc.

2018 - Susan Goetz, SGS Accutest Laboratories

2017 - Jeanne Mroczko

2016 - Leslie McGeorge, M.S.P.H., NJDEP

2015 - Caryn L. Barnes, LSRP, Langan Engineering and Environmental Services
2014 - Meghan E. Wren, The Bayshore Center at Bivalve
2013 - Amy S. Greene, Amy S. Greene Environment Consultants, Inc.
2012 - Charlotte Van Leer Todd, Advisor, Nature Center of Cape May
2011 - Jerry Fitzgerald English, Esq., Lindabury, McCormick, Estabrook & Cooper, PC
2010 - Pam Mount, Terhune Orchards
2009 - Sally Dudley, ANJEC
2008 - Tanya Oznowich, NJDEP
2007 - Lisa Jackson, NJDEP & USEPA


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software